Feature Request-Remove Timestamp on Animated Tile

All about the program
Post Reply
EricC1001
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 May 2022, 04:29

07 Aug 2022, 06:40

I can understand from a development perspective how updating the timestamp of a multi-segment animated tile could be difficult, but if that can not be done can we have a checkbox implemented to the animation settings window to hide the timestamp on the animated tile when it features multiple segments? It seems a little redundant to have it saying "26:30" in the tile corner when animated previews of minute 3,,10,28 or whatever are actually contained in that box.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1282
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 22:14

08 Aug 2022, 21:12

Sounds reasonable, will check.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1282
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 22:14

25 Aug 2022, 09:50

Implemented in VTM 20.0.0.0.
calambra
Posts: 31
Joined: 01 Apr 2020, 11:44

26 Aug 2022, 12:47

Hi, when edit Screenlists in Videonizer the anim output doesn't show timestamp. If Screenlist is generated automatic, with Magic option or the old one, it works fine, but when edit and choose shots the timestamp is missing. I have also seen when edit Screenlists the shots are not generated with the Magic option, right?

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1282
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 22:14

26 Aug 2022, 15:52

calambra wrote:
26 Aug 2022, 12:47
Hi, when edit Screenlists in Videonizer the anim output doesn't show timestamp. If Screenlist is generated automatic, with Magic option or the old one, it works fine, but when edit and choose shots the timestamp is missing.
Hello,
It looks like you've been confused by the following: when you edit a Screenlist in Videonizer, the app uses the information from the Screenlist itself to regenerate the Screenlist. Videonizer does not use any other VTM Options/Settings in that case.
If your initial Screenlist was generated without the Timestamp in animation frame, then it will always be like that for that particular Screenlist.
If you need the Timestamp in the animation frame, just delete (clear) the Screenlist and generate a new one.
calambra wrote:
26 Aug 2022, 12:47
I have also seen when edit Screenlists the shots are not generated with the Magic option, right?
The Magic feature has sense only for multiple files.
When you edit a Screenlist in Videonizer, the Regular processing is used.
calambra
Posts: 31
Joined: 01 Apr 2020, 11:44

26 Aug 2022, 16:10

I deleted the Screenlist and generated a new one, and it works. Thanks :D
Post Reply