HELP! No thumbnails are visible!

All about the program
Post Reply
oscillator
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 01:06

16 Jan 2020, 01:08

So, I am trying to make a thumbnail sheet and it always turns out like this. The program worked fine just a couple days ago. Why can this be?
Attachments
alex_720p1.mp4.jpg
alex_720p1.mp4.jpg (29.15 KiB) Viewed 1510 times
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 706
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 19:14

16 Jan 2020, 10:10

Have no idea.
What are your Options/Settings?
Have you tried different engines?
What is written in Diag.log file?
oscillator
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 01:06

16 Jan 2020, 10:50

admin wrote:
16 Jan 2020, 10:10
Have no idea.
What are your Options/Settings?
Have you tried different engines?
What is written in Diag.log file?
I literally did not change any settings, just chose "Set 2" and that's it. This is with Crystal Engine , I did try both Codec-Dependent engines but those did not even work, showed me an error. (Although I don't have any codec packs installed right now.)
Diag.log just says:
Program started

Job is Started
File 1: [blah blah filename.mp4]

Program used to work just fine. I have Windows 10, installed the recent updates on Tuesday, I don't know if those might have anything to do with this.
I also recently updated my Nvidia driver and permanently disabled Windows Search because I was having 100% disk usage issues and thought that might be a reason. Turned out it was due to a HDD driver (this issue: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/hel ... evices-wit).

I'm not sure if any of these might have anything to do with the problem, I'm just listing the changes I did in the past couple of days....

The odd thing is if I try making thumbnails from WMV or AVI, the sheet does contain 2 thumbnails but the rest is blank!
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 706
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 19:14

16 Jan 2020, 17:56

Never faced such an issue before.
Is it possible that your version is cracked?
oscillator
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 01:06

16 Jan 2020, 22:01

admin wrote:
16 Jan 2020, 17:56
Never faced such an issue before.
Is it possible that your version is cracked?
This is weird, now it works with Engine 2 at least. Did everything as it should. Still no luck with Crystal Engine though and even when I choose the "Output each frame capture to a separate output file" (which I often use) it's not doing it, doesn't even produce separate blank pictures or anything. Engine 2 however everything works perfectly.

Not a cracked version btw, downloaded it right from the website. (Haven't upgraded yet so I couldn't test Ultimate Engine)
oscillator
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jan 2020, 01:06

20 Jan 2020, 20:33

Ok, so I still had performance issues on my computer, I ended up completely reinstalling Windows 10. I also updated it after so I have a clean install but with all the latest updates. I downloaded the program and the Crystal engine still put out a blank (or sometimes mostly blank) sheet. The program used to work just fine for me so my guess would be that this might have something to do with a Windows update? Since that's when the issue appeared.

Anyways, since I bought the Silver status, I could try the Ultimate engine and that one works perfectly, I'll be using that :)

Maybe other people will pop up later having issues with the Crystal engine, maybe not and this is just some unusual problem specific to me....
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 706
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 19:14

21 Jan 2020, 09:59

Ok, thank you for your report.
Post Reply