tile height limitation of 1200

All about the program
Post Reply
sdsucks
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 Mar 2016, 15:18

11 Dec 2019, 06:25

in options - tile width pane, when all 3 checkboxes are turned off, tile width is limited to 1200 pixels.
i don't understand why it is limited to 1200?
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 928
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 22:14

11 Dec 2019, 19:31

Most probably that is because the result is too huge.
You can check Diag.log for "Not enough memory" error.
sdsucks
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 Mar 2016, 15:18

12 Dec 2019, 14:34

i'm sorry i got confused. it was the tile height.
what i want to do is manually set the tile size to 800x1422 but it looks like the maximum manual height is limited to 1200.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 928
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 22:14

12 Dec 2019, 18:46

Ok, what matrix size do you use?
I mean how many columns and how many rows?
sdsucks
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 Mar 2016, 15:18

13 Dec 2019, 03:08

2 cols x 4 rows with a tile of 800x1422.
the video is 3840x2160 mp4 with a rotation metatag set, so when played it is displayed 2160x3840.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 928
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 22:14

14 Dec 2019, 23:36

Ok, I understood.
Currently manual set max resolution for a Tile is limited to 1600x1200.
That was made to avoid creation of too large screenlists.
I can increase that values for your own risk.
sdsucks
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 Mar 2016, 15:18

16 Dec 2019, 12:15

thank you! looking forward to next version!
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 928
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 22:14

15 Feb 2020, 11:59

VTM 14.1.0.0 is released.
Max tile size is increased from 1600x1200 to 2160x1600.
Post Reply