Problems loading database starting with 8.1.0.0

All about the program
Post Reply
bastage
Posts: 24
Joined: 05 Jun 2016, 02:26

25 May 2020, 02:05

Hi,
I've been using Videonizer for a long time and have a large database (many items/tags/actors) but until 8.1.0.0 haven't had any issues.

Since that version when Videonizer tries to load it eventually just crashes and in the Event Logs it's complaining about a "System Out Of Memory Exception".

It's definitely related to the DB since when I rename it Videonizer loads fine, and then when I try to load that DB it crashes the same way -- I have 32GB RAM, have never had any issues with Videonizer before, and no other issues with my system in general.

Here's the system info and I can send/attach the Windows Error Report if you want:

OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Version 10.0.18363 Build 18363
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name
System Manufacturer LENOVO
System Model 30A0S0MU10
System Type x64-based PC
System SKU LENOVO_MT_30A0
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz, 3401 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date LENOVO FBKTCLAUS, 11/17/2017
SMBIOS Version 2.8
Embedded Controller Version 1.13
BIOS Mode Legacy
BaseBoard Manufacturer LENOVO
BaseBoard Product SHARKBAY
BaseBoard Version 0B98401 PRO
Platform Role Workstation
Secure Boot State Unsupported
PCR7 Configuration Binding Not Possible
Windows Directory C:\WINDOWS
System Directory C:\WINDOWS\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume2
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "10.0.18362.752"
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 32.0 GB
Total Physical Memory 31.9 GB
Available Physical Memory 17.1 GB
Total Virtual Memory 36.8 GB
Available Virtual Memory 11.6 GB
Page File Space 4.87 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys

Thanks,
bastage
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 918
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 22:14

25 May 2020, 07:39

Hi,

The easiest way to find the reason is to have an example.
It it possible for you to share your database file with me?

BTW, Do you use caching?
Please try to turn it temporary OFF.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 918
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 22:14

24 Jun 2020, 23:08

Please try to use 64-bit version of Videonizer 9.0.0.0.
It has no 32-bit memory limitations.
bastage
Posts: 24
Joined: 05 Jun 2016, 02:26

27 Jun 2020, 22:16

Fantastic .. that fixed up my issue.

Thanks ..!
Post Reply