change tile size and remove gaps beten tiles

All about the program

change tile size and remove gaps beten tiles

Postby avi111 » 19 Dec 2017, 12:15

Hi
i am using this on 32" 4k monitor and resolution
the biggest tile are stil too small.
1. how can i change tile size (more big)
2. how can i remove gaps between tiles so i can use the screen for more tiles
thanks
Avi
avi111
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 19 Dec 2017, 11:49

Re: change tile size and remove gaps beten tiles

Postby admin » 19 Dec 2017, 18:47

Hi,

currently there is no way to do that.
I will keep in mind your request.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 630
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 19:14

Re: change tile size and remove gaps beten tiles

Postby avi111 » 20 Dec 2017, 03:12

Hi and thanks for the replay

Please keep in mind that in catalogs screen real estate is major thing
there should always be an option to use ALL the screen for the most important item, in this case the movie tile
even without the frame.
info about the movie like name can be on the tile it self
the other option links can appear while the mouse is hover at the tile.
it will be good if their will be an option for slim menue

some thing like working with Videonizer that looks like screenlists (just for all movies)

i am a programmer and i know that gui is a big headache. but gui is the second most important thing (after the main engine)
and the first selling point (and for wright resewn)
avi111
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 19 Dec 2017, 11:49

Re: change tile size and remove gaps beten tiles

Postby admin » 20 Dec 2017, 17:11

avi111 wrote:Please keep in mind that in catalogs screen real estate is major thing
there should always be an option to use ALL the screen for the most important item, in this case the movie tile
even without the frame.
info about the movie like name can be on the tile it self
the other option links can appear while the mouse is hover at the tile.
it will be good if their will be an option for slim menue

Sorry, did not understand your post.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 630
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 19:14

Re: change tile size and remove gaps beten tiles

Postby avi111 » 21 Dec 2017, 02:30

hi
i will try to be more clear
their is a lot of screen space wasted in the program.
the menus, margins and the tail frame takes more then half of the screen space.
all options links can appear on the tile it self.

some thing like working with Videonizer that looks like screenlists with slim menu at the top

i am a programmer and i know that gui is a big headache. but gui is the second most important thing (after the main engine)
and the first selling point (and for the right reasons)

I hope this is clearer
avi111
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 19 Dec 2017, 11:49


Return to Videonizer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests