Page 2 of 4

Re: Two problems...

PostPosted: 17 Apr 2018, 19:21
by admin
Ok,
could you please send to my email a link to short example of a file for which VTM can not create WebM with sound?

Re: Two problems...

PostPosted: 17 Apr 2018, 20:30
by DHester
Sent a short 30 sec clip for you to check out

Thanks for such great customer service!

Re: Two problems...

PostPosted: 17 Apr 2018, 20:59
by admin
Ok, have no problems with that clip on my PC - both with Multi-Threading ON and OFF.

Have you tried to enable WebM audio and disable Multi-Threading?

Re: Two problems...

PostPosted: 17 Apr 2018, 21:28
by DHester
Hmmmm, that's interesting, but great to know that it is working for you!

I actually did, just about an hour ago, turn off the multithreading and have had it running in the background and it's not gotten even one bar of progress.

Re: Two problems...

PostPosted: 18 Apr 2018, 17:43
by admin
That is out of my understanding...
Currently I have no idea why it is not working on your configuration.

Please make sure once again the actual executable version is 11.0.0.1 - you can check it right in the program - just press F1 hotkey.

Re: Two problems...

PostPosted: 18 Apr 2018, 20:24
by DHester
I can verify that it is version 11.0.0.1

VTM does use internal codecs, right?


Everything else works fine except for WebM with Audio or when trying to do anything with multithreading. It is very strange to me as well. I also installed it on my other laptop to see if it would work correctly on that one, and oddly enough it fails to even create the thumbnail image let alone get to the animation part. I'm perplexed as well and am wondering if I have a setting somewhere on my computer that is holding it back.

I'm going to continue testing it out with a few different files.

At least I am able to get everything fine without audio or multithreading at the moment, as that is most important to me.

Re: Two problems...

PostPosted: 18 Apr 2018, 21:50
by DHester
Here are the specs of my main PC...

Not sure if it is of any help or not, but thought I would post it just as well.

Image

Re: Two problems...

PostPosted: 20 Apr 2018, 14:56
by admin
DHester wrote:I can verify that it is version 11.0.0.1

VTM does use internal codecs, right?
Yes, it uses embedded codec for animations.

So, that is very strange, everything should work in similar way on different computers when multi-threading is off.

I would like to wait for an confirmation from nobbi.

Meanwhile, could you please share your Options and Environment settings?
Probably, the issue is related to some side things.

Re: Two problems...

PostPosted: 20 Apr 2018, 15:35
by DHester
Here are my Environment and Options settings. I really haven't changed anything from the default settings except switching over to png output from jpg that I know of.

As you can see I have disabled Animation for the moment.

Image

Image

Re: Two problems...

PostPosted: 20 Apr 2018, 15:37
by admin
One more note regarding Speccy:

Could you please try to turn off DFX Audio Enhancer temporary?